TempAlert Support

Search articles and videos to get the most out of your TempAlert Device

Reset Search
Search
 

Article

How to Delete/Restore a Device

« Go Back

Information

 
Details
Deleting a device from your account should only be done when a device has been replaced or will not be used again.  Upon deletion, ALL previously recorded readings will be deleted along with the device.  Please export and save any readings you may need before deleting a device from your account. 
If you have received a replacement device or upgrade, remember to delete the old device from your account (after saving any readings you may need) to avoid being billed for two devices.
 
Steps

 
  1. Navigate to "Devices -> Device List" in your Sensor Cloud account

    User-added image
     
  2. You will see a list of your devices.  Find the device you wish to remove and select "Delete" on the right hand side of your screen

    User-added image
     
  3. You will then be prompted to ensure you want to delete the device.  Select "Yes, I'm sure." and click "Delete"

    User-added image
     
Restore a Deleted Device

Restoring a previously deleted device can only be done by a TempAlert employee.  You will just need to provide the 20-digit device ID.

Once you have the device ID, please email support@tempalert.com or give us a call at 866-525-3540 x2 between 9AM - 5PM EST.

Feedback

 

Was this article helpful?


   

Feedback

Please tell us how we can make this article more useful.

Characters Remaining: 255

 

Browse By Product
Still Need help?
Submit a Ticket