TempAlert Support

Search articles and videos to get the most out of your TempAlert Device

Reset Search
Search
 

Article

Users Tab & Permissions

« Go Back

Information

 
Details
The Users tab lists all current users. Use this tab to create new users, delete users, and manage user permissions via the following settings:
 
  • Preferences: Edits the user’s default view
     
  • Profile: Edits the user’s profile
     
  • Group Permissions: Edits which groups the user can view
 
User Privileges Table

 
FeatureOwnerAdminEditorSensor Alert EditorIncidents ResponderViewer
Access to View Devices, Device Readings, and Incidents
Access to View Alerts
Acknowledge, Review and Comment on Incidents* 
Access to Edit Alerts  
Access to Add groups of devices and move devices within a group   
Create Reports*   
Access to delete devices    
Add Users and modify users account    
Pause and Resume Sensor Cloud Account billing/activity     
Change Ownership     
 
Adding Users, Deleting Users, & Managing User Settings
The Users tab displays a list of all users with access to the account. Use this tab to add users, delete users, and manage user settings. Only owners and admins can add and delete users.

User-added image

1. Delete: The view link is only visible to owners and admin-level users. Click the link to permanently delete a user and their access to the account.
 
2. Add New User: The ability to add new users is only available to owners and admin-level users
 
3. View – The view link is only visible to owner and admin users. Click the link to edit a user’s preferences or profile.
 
4. Manage Users: Lets you change owner and max password age. Only the owner can set a new owner.
 
 User-added image
*Manage users screen.


User information when clicking view is as follows:
 
  • Default View: Selects which view the sees when logging in. Options are list, map, and dials.
     
  • Username: The username assigned to the user.
     
  • First Name/Last Name: The user’s first and last name.
     
  • Email Address: The email address associated with the user.
     
  • Role: The role assigned to the user.
     
  • Group Permissions: Edits which groups the user can view
 User-added image
 
 

Feedback

 

Was this article helpful?


   

Feedback

Please tell us how we can make this article more useful.

Characters Remaining: 255

 

Browse By Product
Still Need help?
Submit a Ticket